From the Blog

betway premier league darts

2017 Betway Premier League Darts

2017 Betway Premier League Darts

Metro Radio Arena Thursday February 2nd 2017

The Betway Premier League celebrates its 13th season in 2017, as ten players compete for a record £825,000 in prize money across 16 nights from February to May.

Metro Radio Arena is set to host the grand opening night of the 2017 Betway Premier League on Thursday 2nd February, as the tournament, featuring the likes of reigning champion Michael van Gerwen, Phil Taylor and Gary Anderson begins.

The opening nine weeks see the players face each other once in the league stage, with the bottom two players in the league table eliminated following Week Nine’s “Judgement Night”.

The remaining eight players then face each other during the remaining six league nights, before the top four players progress to the Play-Offs in London on May 19.

A £25,000 bonus is on offer for the League Winner following the 15 league nights, while the increased prize money sees a record £250,000 first prize go to the eventual champion.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


All league games are the best of 12 legs, with matches being either the first player to win seven legs or a six-all draw. Two points are awarded for a win and one point is awarded for a draw.  The Semi-Finals will be the best of 19 legs, and the Final is the best of 21 legs.

All league nights are broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK & Ireland (starting at 7pm UK time) and syndicated worldwide through the PDC’s series of broadcast partners.

The ten competing players are below, listed in order of PDC Order of Merit ranking at Feb 1:

(1) Michael van Gerwen                      Two-time Premier League champion & reigning World Champion

(2) Gary Anderson                               Two-time Premier League champion & World Champion

(3) Peter Wright                                   Competing in third Betway Premier League

(4) Adrian Lewis                                  2011 Premier League finalist & two-time World Champion

(5) James Wade                                   2009 Premier League champion & two-time finalist

(6) Phil Taylor                                      Six-time Premier League winner & 16-time World Champion

(7) Dave Chisnall                                 Former Premier League semi-finalist

(9) Jelle Klaasen                                 Former Lakeside Champion competing in second Premier League

(10) Raymond van Barneveld           2014 Premier League champion & five-time World Champion

(13) Kim Huybrechts                         Competing in second Betway Premier League


Tickets costing from £23.00 ware available online, from the booking hotline number 0844 493 6666 or in person from the Metro Radio Arena Box Office.  For more information click here.


2017 Fixtures 

Night One – Thursday February 2

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

Kim Huybrechts v James Wade

Raymond van Barneveld v Adrian Lewis

Phil Taylor v Dave Chisnall

Gary Anderson v Michael van Gerwen

Peter Wright v Jelle Klaasen

Tickets: 0844 493 6666 or via


Night Two – Thursday February 9

Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Adrian Lewis v Dave Chisnall

James Wade v Phil Taylor

Jelle Klaasen v Gary Anderson

Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen

Kim Huybrechts v Raymond van Barneveld

Tickets: 0843 373 3000 or via


Night Three – Thursday February 16

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Gary Anderson v Peter Wright

Adrian Lewis v James Wade

Phil Taylor v Raymond van Barneveld

Michael van Gerwen v Jelle Klaasen

Dave Chisnall v Kim Huybrechts

Tickets: 0844 248 1585 or via


Night Four – Thursday February 23

The Brighton Centre

Dave Chisnall v Jelle Klaasen

Michael van Gerwen v Adrian Lewis

Gary Anderson v James Wade

Phil Taylor v Kim Huybrechts

Raymond van Barneveld v Peter Wright

Tickets: 0844 847 1515 or via


Night Five – Thursday March 2

Westpoint Arena, Exeter

Dave Chisnall v Raymond van Barneveld

Jelle Klaasen v Kim Huybrechts

Gary Anderson v Phil Taylor

Michael van Gerwen v James Wade

Adrian Lewis v Peter Wright

Tickets: 08444 99 99 55 or via



Night Six – Thursday March 9

The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Adrian Lewis v Phil Taylor

James Wade v Peter Wright

Kim Huybrechts v Michael van Gerwen

Jelle Klaasen v Raymond van Barneveld

Dave Chisnall v Gary Anderson

Tickets: 0844 395 4000 or via


Night Seven – Thursday March 16

Rotterdam Ahoy

James Wade v Jelle Klaasen

Peter Wright v Dave Chisnall

Raymond van Barneveld v Gary Anderson

Phil Taylor v Michael van Gerwen

Kim Huybrechts v Adrian Lewis

Tickets: Sold Out


Night Eight – Thursday March 23

The Manchester Arena

Kim Huybrechts v Gary Anderson

James Wade v Dave Chisnall

Peter Wright v Phil Taylor

Jelle Klaasen v Adrian Lewis

Raymond van Barneveld v Michael van Gerwen

Tickets: 0844 847 4000 or via


Judgement Night – Thursday March 30

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Raymond van Barneveld v James Wade

Phil Taylor v Jelle Klaasen

Gary Anderson v Adrian Lewis

Michael van Gerwen v Dave Chisnall

Peter Wright v Kim Huybrechts

Tickets: 02920 22 44 88 or via


Fixtures for Night Ten-Night 15 to be confirmed at following Judgement Night.


Night Ten – Thursday April 6

3Arena, Dublin

Tickets: 0818 719 3000 (Ire) or 0844 8472 455 (UK) or via Ticketmaster


Night 11 – Thursday April 13

Echo Arena, Liverpool

Tickets: 0844 8000 400 or via


Night 12 – Thursday April 20

The SSE Arena, Belfast

Tickets: 028 9073 9074 or 0844 277 4455 or via


Night 13 – Thursday April 27

Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Tickets: 0844 338 8000 or via


Night 14 – Thursday May 4

The Sheffield Arena

Tickets: 0114 256 5656 or via


Night 15 – Thursday May 11

GE Oil & Gas Arena, Aberdeen

Tickets: 08444 77 9000 or via


Play-Offs – Thursday May 18

The O2, London

Tickets: 0844 856 0202 or via





%d bloggers like this: